Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member Intro

Hi everyone!

My name's Christie and yes, I live in Texas. Far East Texas to be more specific. I am scheduled to have DS surgery on March 12, 2012. I have poured over everything I can find on this procedure due to most people's lack of knowledge on it. I don't understand why surgeon's would still opt for the Gastric after reading about the DS?! Perhaps the vast knowledge I can gain within this forum will shed some light on the topic.

As for me personally: I'm 34 years old, currently 409 lbs, 5'9" tall. I've been married for 16 years and have two teenage boys. We live on 30 acres that I look very forward to getting back in touch with. Professionally: I am a college graduate with a BA in Business Administrations and a Minor in Healthcare Administrations. I am currently a branch manager of a community bank in a nearby town.

Current Mood: Nervous, excited, questioning my decision overall, but confident that I'm making the right choice. LOL Not sure if you can feel both ways...questioning and confident?

Anyhow...it is nice to read your stories and to see just how far you have come. I understand this is a DS Support Forum, so my question concerns regrets. Are there any members that regret their decisions? I look forward to speaking with many of you soon.

Tootles!
    ChristieTX

Not one regret - ever!
    Janet in Reston
    DS 2/25/03
    Dr. Elariny
    Starting weight 320
    Current weight 157

Comment

Welcome, Christie!

I have one big regret - that I didn't learn about and have the DS sooner!
      Melinda (Mindy) from Maryland
      Lap BPD/DS 11/19/2002
      Dr. Hazem Elariny in VA

Comment

Originally posted by MelindaH. View Post
        Welcome, Christie!

I have one big regret - that I didn't learn about and have the DS sooner!